Welcome to Earth…

A strange/super cool thing happened to me last night: I saw a man pull up beside me in the Wal-Mart parking lot and hop out of his still-running truck to go get something inside. The keys were still in the ignition and there was no one else inside the truck. Trust me. I peeked to see if there was a baby in the back to semi-justify it. Nope, no baby.

It might not seem cool or crazy but this is super cool because I’ve wanted to witness phenomenon ever since I heard Joe Diffie’s Third Rock From the Sun as a kid. You’d think I’d see this in Montana, a place where not locking your front door or leaving the keys under the driver’s seat is a common occurrence, but no. I had to come all the way to Hazelhurst, Mississippi to see this in person.

There’s one (strange) thing the scratch off my “Always Wanted to See” list. And here’s a video for the sake of nostalgia:

(And thanks to Dad for making me love 90’s country music)

-Remley

Leave a Reply

